## **AGENDA**



# SOCIAL SERVICES, HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SAFETY CABINET BOARD

# IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING SOCIAL SERVICES, HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SAFETY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

#### THURSDAY 15th DECEMBER 2022

MULTI-LOCATION MEETING – COUNCIL CHAMBER PORT TALBOT AND MICROSOFT TEAMS

# ALL MOBILE TELEPHONES TO BE SWITCHED TO SILENT FOR THE DURATION OF THE MEETING

### **Webcasting/Hybrid Meetings:**

This meeting may be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's Internet Site. By participating you are consenting to be filmed and the possible use of those images and sound recordings for webcasting and/or training purposes.

#### <u> Part 1</u>

- 1. Appointment of Chairperson
- 2. Chairpersons Announcement/s
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- 4. Minutes of Previous Meeting (Pages 3 10)
- 5. Forward Work Programme 2022/23 (Pages 11 14)
- 6. Public Question Time
  Questions must be submitted in writing to Democratic Services,
  democratic.services@npt.gov.uk no later than noon on the working

day prior to the meeting. Questions must relate to items on the agenda. Questions will be dealt with in a 10 minute period.

### **For Monitoring**

- 7. Children & Young People and Adult Services 2nd Quarter Performance Report (April 2022- September 2022) (Pages 15 60)
- 8. Quarterly Performance Management Data 2022-2023 Quarter 2 Performance (1st April 2022- 30th September 2022) (Pages 61 68)

### **For Information**

- 9. Directors Annual Report (Pages 69 120)
- 10. Corporate Safeguarding Policy (Pages 121 138)

### **For Decision**

- 11. Leasing Scheme Wales (Pages 139 148)
- 12. Grant Arrangements For The Provision Of Warm Spaces Funding (Pages 149 162)
- 13. Substance Misuse Counselling Service (Pages 163 196)
- 14. Urgent Items Any urgent items (whether public or exempt) at the discretion of the Chairperson pursuant to Statutory Instrument 2001 No. 2290 (as amended).

# K.Jones Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Friday, 9th December 2022

# Social Services, Housing and Community Safety Cabinet Board Members:

Councillors. J.Hale, S.Harris and A.Llewelyn